top of page

The Jam - Burning Sky

Source - Soundboard Tokyo Nakano Sun-Plaza Hall

format - 12"

Label - Generic

Date states 6th July 1980 but believed to be the 7th - Part gig

A1 This Is The Modern World

A2 To Be Someone

A3 Burning Sky

A4 Pretty Great

A5 Start

A6 Going Underground

A7 Mr. Clean

Side Two

A8 Private Hell

B1 Dreams Of Children

B2 Smithers Jones

B3 But I'm Different Now

B4 When You're Young

B5 Eton Rifles

B6 Down The Tube Station

B7 Strange Town

B8 A-Bomb In Wardour Street

Recorded 6th July 1980 at Tokyo Nakano Sun-Plaza Hall. In plain sleeve. Track titles are indicated by a sticker pasted on side A of the record.

Comes with a yellow A4 photocopied insert with pictures of the group. This is pasted to the front of some versions.

There are also alternate pressings of this LP with different inserts - some of which also appear to be numbered.



bottom of page